menu Home

Nais – Dirty Bounce EP

Nais —  2019 / 4 Tracks / Neuropunk Records / NRPNK004

NAIS makes his debut on NEUROPUNK RECORDS with the DIRTY BOUNCE EP, representing the latest in a slew of recent releases by the rising Russian producer. Coming hot on the tail of a recent release for Eatbrain, DIRTY BOUNCE features a selection of over the top neurofunk cuts in the vein of those NAIS has released in the past on labels such as Eatbrain, Playaz and RAM.

GET IT opens the EP with the sole weight of its bassline, which grinds with abrasive force against the track’s dub inspired atmosphere in a pointed contrast between the two elements. The titular DIRTY BOUNCE brings this abrasive bass to further heights as it warps it into warbling tonalities atop a drumbeat packed with explosive snares. TELL ME then rises to the call of an ominous vocal command, the full utterance of which summons the monstrous rage of the track’s true identity as its distorted roar rings out above driving drumbeats and raw breakbeats alike, whilst BREAKING UP binds a similar energy tightly to its percussion sequence for a rapid flurry of low end frequencies.

With the DIRTY BOUNCE EP, NAIS combines with fellow Russian label NEUROPUNK RECORDS for a singularly powerful solo effort, presenting an audio assault which displays the full brunt of his sonic capabilities across four powerful tracks.

More keyboard_arrow_down Less keyboard_arrow_up

  • Purchase album keyboard_arrow_down

play_arrow skip_previous skip_next volume_down